Happy Birthday to ME!

My oh my, it has been a looong month and a bit. But it has been worth every cent, literally. I have been watching my bank account grow and it is so rewarding to be able to help my parents out and buy them things. They deserve it after all the things they’ve given me. It’s taken me 24 years to see that.

It’s my birthday today and mother nature gifted me with a beautiful day to celebrate my birthday with my family.

I had a lovely time with all my friends last night. Thank you to all that came out for me. It honestly means the world to me.

My royal blue dress was from Jacob. For the first time, I tried on one dress and bought it for my birthday dress. I didn’t go on a long search because I loved the first dress I tried on. I loved it. It was the perfect colour and the ruching on the bust was so pretty. Here’s a closer look..

I got some amazing gifts last night including the shoes from Townshoes I mentioned in this post from bff and friends. I’m breaking them in as I’m typing this entry. They are a little tight around the toes at the moment, but the sales associate assured that they will stretch out. I also got lots of nail polish including the OPI nail polish from the Shrek collection mentioned in this post. Obviously, my friends have been paying attention to my blog! I also got some shorts from Aritzia that I’ve been eyeing for almost a year. And a Clipa! I’ve been reading about those on tPF! I have generous friends. I love you all! 🙂

  1. Happy Birthday my dear!
    I’m glad you had a fun last night! I can’t wait to see you in those shoes. i heart you! ♥

    • Rotunlino
    • May 17th, 2010

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,

  2. Happy belated birthday! The color of your dress is striking and I love the simple silhouette. I also like your friend’s white bustier tank…hot!

    Hmm, I should get into the groove of posting “wants” right before a bday, anniversary, or other giving holiday : )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment