April 2012 Luxe Box from Loose Button

April’s Luxe Box actually arrived in May. Which is a little disappointing but my friend had warned me that Loose Button is usually late with the shipment of their boxes. I assume only people in the East actually got their boxes in April. I think it was a little later this time because of the confusion with their First in Line Program.

Anyway, here are the contents of this month’s box:

Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Shampoo & Conditioner. It is supposed to be a light shampoo/conditioner that leaves your hair weightless. I use Pantene Pro-V on a rotating basis so I will give this new product a try. They smell a lot like their other shampoos.

  • Sample size = 50 ml each
  • Full size = 375 ml ($6 each)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $0.80 x 2: $1.60 (not an impressive value but I am more likely to buy this again since it’s a drug store shampoo/conditioner)

Yves Rocher Gentle Makeup Remover. This product is made to be gentle on sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers which I am neither. But I might bring this as a travel product when I go to Vegas. It might be a little too gentle for all the eye makeup I will be wearing though (haha!). It has a light slightly alcohol-like smell that is not unpleasant.

  • Sample size = 50 ml
  • Full size = 125 ml ($6)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $2.40

Bobos Remi Leave-in Conditioner. I will definitely give this a try and if I like it, bring it to Vegas. I get really dry hair while I’m there so it’ll be nice to spritz before going to the pool early in the morning. It has a slightly soapy smell. It’s a good travel size.

  • Sample size = 80 ml
  • Full size = about 300 ml or 10 oz ($10)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $2.7

Essie nail polish in She’s Picture Perfect. It’s a pretty iridescent lilac purple that’s very spring-y. I actually picked the nail polish as my First in Line Program reserved product and I was in such a rush that I didn’t even read the description before reserving it. The picture showed a coral pink colour but I ended up with this colour. I guess I like it, but I kind of wanted the coral. Oh well, good surprise.

  • Sample size = 15 ml
  • Full size = 15 ml ($8)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $8

This box is the lowest in value that I’ve received since starting the program. The total is about $14.70. The price of my box with tax is $13.44 so I don’t quite feel like this box is worth as much as the previous boxes. The samples this month just weren’t as expensive but at the same time, they are products that I might be more likely to buy since they are available mostly in drugstores. My main reason for subscribing to the box was mostly to try products that I wouldn’t have a chance to buy or wouldn’t normally buy. May came so fast! I will finally be getting my first Top Box next month so I will definitely be comparing the two.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

