March 2012 Luxe Box from Loose Button

My March Luxe Box from Loose Button came on Friday and I was happy to see it. It’s a small surprise every month. I participated in their “first in line” program and I thought that I had confirmed my reservation for the Cargo glittery top coat but I didn’t get it in my box. I was pretty disappointed that it didn’t come but c’est la vie!

My box this month came with 4 items. Without further ado, here are my items:

It was Luxe Box’s one year anniversary so they included a seeded card. When planted, it will grow wild flowers. Isn’t that fun? I’ll be planting it and taking some pictures. 🙂

The first sample is Joico K-Pak Revitaluxe. It looks like a conditioning treatment and it’s a pretty big sample. I’ve never used any Joico products so I’m excited to try it. I don’t usually use nice products in my hair so it’s nice to try them through Luxe Box once in a while.

  • Sample size = 50 ml
  • Full size = 125 ml ($50)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $20

The second product is the Olay Regenerist wrinkle revolution complex. It’s a wrinkle treatment formula that hydrates and apparently shows instant results. We’ll have to see about that. I’ve never used wrinkle treatments before so I’m not particularly excited about this sample.

  • Sample size = 7 ml
  • Full size = 15 ml ($60)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $30

I also got a China Glaze nail polish in the colour Ray-diant. It’s a pretty multicolour glitter polish with small specks. I remember looking at reviews of boxes in the past and I’ve seen this polish in other people’s boxes. And while I pined for it before, I’m a little disappointed that it got repeated in my box.

  • Sample size = 14 ml
  • Full size = 14ml ($8)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $8 full size sample

The last product I received is the Cargo triple action mascara. It’s supposed to curl lashes, make them look thicker and fuller. It came in jet black and is apparently the full size sample as well. I guess I’m always willing to try new mascaras but I don’t really like waterproof ones so this one is good. Last month’s one was not my favourite.

  • Sample size = 4.5 ml
  • Full size = supposedly 4.5 ml
  • Sample’s approximate value = $20

Overall, I’m a little disappointed in this month’s samples. I don’t use wrinkle creams yet and the mascara sample is a little predictable. Like last month, I was looking forward to some spring-y products. The nail polish was a repeat from another month’s box and I’m pretty sure the Olay Regenerist was as well. Well, better luck next month.

  1. We didn’t get the same things
    C

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment