Petite Feet Sample Shoe Sale Update

I went to the petite feet sample shoe sale today with my good friends T and thekitchenslave. T convinced all of us to leave our house at 7:00 in the morning to arrive by 7:30. The sale was to open at 10:00 but doors actually opened around 8:45. We were about 20th in line and the weather was quite nice for waiting outside (as in not raining). The first 100 people in line received tickets for one free pair of $30 shoes.

The above two pictures are of the “Boutique Designer” section. These brands included Sam Edelman, BCBG MaxAzria, Vince Camuto, and Via Spiga. Prices were:

  • Sandals: $75
  • Shoes: $100
  • Booties: $125
  • Boots: $175

They had these amazing Sam Edelman over the knee boots called Pierce that I dared not try on. T told me I should but I was really scared I would like them and not want to take them off.

Here’s the two baskets of shoes I tried on. The above suede wedges are Sam Edelman Effie. The studded booties are Sam Edelman Zoyla. There were also Vince Camuto Fabi boots in chestnut next to my basket. The leopard flats are Jessica Simpson Lepolia. Most of the shoes are current season shoes that are still available for sale online.

The regular price shoes included brands like Jessica Simpson, BCBGeneration, Libby Edelman, Kensiegirl, and more. The prices were:

  • Sandals: $50
  • Shoes: $60
  • Booties: $75
  • Boots: $100
  • Leather Boots: $125

Here’s some of the regular priced boots:

I picked these out for S who couldn’t make it since she was working.

The prices aren’t slashed but since most are current season, it’s still cheaper than in store. There was also a promotion of one pair of free $30 shoes for every regular or boutique shoe you purchased. The  $30 shoes were really slim pickins’. A lot of them were sandals or unknown brands but if you really looked, you could find something decent. They also restocked these tables often so there was a pretty full table most of the time.

I purchased one pair of boutique brand booties so I left with two free pairs:

Black Franco Sarto flats

Turqoise mirrored Zigi Girl flats

And I paid for my pair of Sam Edelman Joss:

I paid for one pair and got three. I’d say I got a deal (plus I had my $10 off coupon). And I stuck to my deal of only buying one pair of shoes. Thanks T for taking us to the sale! The sale is going on until November 14th, 2010 so it’s not too late to go! Check out petitefeet.ca for the location. Did anyone else find anything good at the sale??

    • C
    • November 13th, 2010

    Those are some pretty good buys. I really like the Franco Sarto flats.
    I went to B2 and those Sam Edelman shoes were retail price for $200ish, so good deal.

    I only ended up with a pair of Kensie sandals. I was looking for a pair of flats but didn’t see anything that caught my eye.

    I did end up with a pair of Joe Fresh leather motorcycle boots. Seriously, it was a steal! They look like this, but without the studs. What do you think?

    http://www.mommyweardaily.com/storage/joe%20Fresh%20Studded%20Motorcycle%20Boots159.jpg?__SQUARESPACE_CACHEVERSION=1283121319299

  1. love the booties! and thanks for looking for boots for me…you’re awesome! 🙂

    • Silvia
    • November 15th, 2010

    i see the pair of leopard flat my momma got! wow, you had wayyyy better choices for the free shoes. those are really nice (as is the pair you paid for, of course)! half the things that were there when i was choosing looked used!

    btw, your booties are way more practical than mine. =P but i still love them!

    • C
    • November 20th, 2010

    Is vintage bag shopping breaking the rules of your shopping ban?

    C

    • Tommy Tran
    • November 21st, 2010

    I’m loving those “steel-toes,” now you have proper shoes for working in the warehouse… maybe a… shoe warehouse?

    You gotta help me look for winter appropriate shoes this week! I don’t think my runners are gonna cut it this year.

    • maybegirl
    • November 22nd, 2010

    Christine: Yes, vintage bag shopping does break the rules of my shopping ban. I’m terrible with cheating but really, the only person I’m cheating is myself. Are you on a shopping ban as well?

    Oh, BTW. The boots are CUTE! I didn’t see those at the sale.

    Tim: Sure! I would love to. Just let me know when. 🙂

    • C
    • November 22nd, 2010

    No but I should be.
    I guess that means you don’t want to come vintage bag shopping with me?

    I’m planning on making another massage appointment next week, interested?

      • maybegirl
      • November 23rd, 2010

      I can come and you can buy the bags but I can’t purchase any. Shopping vicariously through others actually does satisfy the shopping urge in me. TAKE ME WITH YOU. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

