Currently coveting… MILITARY BOOTS!

See by Chloe studded leather ankle boots, $495 USD (available on net-a-porter.com)

Rachel Bilson is a fan of these boots and she is one of my favourite celebrity dressers. If I could have anyone’s closet, it would be hers.

Surprisingly, military boots are pretty versatile. They can be dressed slightly dressy with a boyfriend blazer, down with jeans and a cardi, or even with a dress and leather jacket. I’m a big fan of flat shoes because I have to be comfortable most of the time.

Obviously, the See by Chloe ones are slightly out of my budget. But with most trends, there are more affordable options:

B2, $198 CDN

Miss Sixty, $299 CDN (available at brownsshoes.com)

Palladium, $160 CDN (available at brownsshoes.com)

Seychelles, $160 CDN (available at littleburgundyshoes.com)

Aldo Shoes, $130 CDN

My favourite is the taupe coloured Aldo ones. I’ve seen a lot of the black ones and the taupe makes it just a little different. I will have to think about this potential purchase for a while because of my shopping ban. Only 48 days until Christmas which is that much closer to Boxing Day, the end of the ban.

What would you wear with military boots? I’m still dreaming about the taupe ones… 🙂

  1. The Aldo boots are such a gorgeous colour!

  2. The B2 boots look unique! I found a pair at Zara, but they didn’t have my size…maybe it’s a sign to save money for Christmas shopping 😛

    • C
    • November 10th, 2010

    Hey hey, in a previous post you mentioned the taupe folded Aldo boots, I saw this on Forever21, similar but A LOT more affordable.

    http://canada.forever21.com/product.asp?catalog%5Fname=FOREVER21&category%5Fname=whatsnew%5Fall&product%5Fid=2083529961&Page=all&pgcount=100

    What do you think?

      • maybegirl
      • November 12th, 2010

      Those boots are really cute! And very affordable! I’ll have to go to Forever21 and try them on. I’m a little iffy on buying shoes/boots online. Hopefully they have them in store. Thanks for the suggestion! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

