It’s October already??

My supervisor and a co-worker went on vacation and I was smoking busy for three weeks. I couldn’t look at my computer after coming home. But I’ve missed blogging. So here’s a long post with what I’ve been up to. I bought tickets to the Canucks opening game. It was sooo much fun! Even though we lost, I had a blast. I got to meet Fin!

I also went to a wedding fair with my girlfriends and had an awesome time. It was my first time seeing all the vendors and table settings and photographers and OH, it was a little overwhelming. I don’t know how I’m going to do it when I get married. We had a little fun in the photobooth vendor:

I think this is something I want when I get married. It’s just such a great souvenir and fun for all ages.

I was a little confused about what to wear to a wedding fair. I wore one of my work dresses just because dresses are easy. No need to match.

Dress: Forever21, Jacket: Wilfred from Aritzia, Bag: Coach, Boots: Urban Outfitters

Joe Fresh finally opened on last week and I was itching to see what they had in store. As many of you know, I’ve been anticipating this store opening for months! I was definitely not disappointed. It is a very pretty white store with two floors. Women’s clothing on the ground floor and men’s clothing, women’s activewear and intimates on the second floor. I was a little surprised that the store didn’t carry children’s clothes because of all the ads for kids’ clothesat the skytrain stations.

I tried on a lot but bought just one item.

It came in a very charming reusable carrier bag.

A grey studded cable-knit sweater tunic

, $59

I love it! It’s super soft and comfy, perfect for the fall.

I was really happy to finally see the store. See my gold shoes? They’re happy too! 🙂

  1. Wooo, that sweater is so you! Can you take me to Joe? I didn’t get to go yet 😦

    PS: Go Canucks Go!

  2. Vancouverite! 🙂 I don’t find very many people from Vancouver on wordpress so when I so the Canuck picture I had to click!

    I have yet to check out the Joe Fresh store downtown, I’m hearing great things though. And according to your picture it’s very nice as well!

    • Anarchist
    • October 21st, 2010

    that carrier bag is awesome! welcome back to your blog which you have neglected!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

