MAC Venomous Villians

My friend asked me last week to accompany her to the MAC Venomous Villains launch. Not knowing what I was getting myself into, I agreed. I have to admit, I’m not really into beauty products other than nail polish. Always willing to try, but I really don’t know what’s good from what’s not. Nevertheless, I went purely for the experience.

Inspired by the traditional Disney villians was MAC’s collection of limited edition glosses, shadows, nail colours, and more. The collections was filled with bright red lipsticks/glosses and purple or green eyeshadows. Very reminiscent of the Snow white witch and Cruella DeVille from 101 Dalmatians. All witches from our childhood.

Surrounded by hors d’oevres and cocktails, of course I get sucked in. I tried a pretty nude, yellow-y pink coloured lipstick called Innocence Beware:

Very pretty nude creamsheen colour but not really for me.

Next, (I’ve had a drink by then) I tried a mineralize eye shadow called My Dark Magic which was a pretty mix of purple and black:

I thought I looked swell (in my opinion) even though the MAC make up artist had rushed the application and applied unevenly leaving blank patches. Still, I headed to the counter ready to buy this beautiful shadow until I heard the price. It was $28 for one limited edition Venomous Villian mineralize shadow. Sorry, I can’t pay that much to buy a shadow that I essentially use once or twice  year until it dries up and I can’t use it anymore. Alas, I walk away empty handed.

But! Not yet, there’s a photo booth. Can’t resist. Dressing up… enough said, C wins and she gets to be the queen.

I play a mean Cruella DeVille, non?

Outfit: Leather Jacket: Zara, Dress: Forever21, Tights: Forever21, Belt: Zara, Purse: Marc Jacobs, Boots: Candela NYC

Thanks, C! Had fun with you… we’ll always have this polaroid with the red lipstick. 🙂

  1. I would like to see you girls dress like that in public 🙂

    • C
    • September 28th, 2010

    Fun night and you make an excellent Cruella DeVille.

    • Cold Wind Blows
    • October 13th, 2010

    I know a lot of girls that would be fitting for the “villain” wardrobe! You can find them in Vancouver clubs!

  2. MAC products always have such fun packaging and concepts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

