Fashion is Abloom!

Diane von Furstenberg Spring 2010

I remember wearing flower print dresses as a kid but now, they’re a hit on runways for Spring/Summer 2010.  With dresses, skirts, tops, and even shorts in floral print, there’s so many ways to incorporate the floral print.  I got inspired to write this post after my BFF asked me where to find a cute floral print dress.  And now, I find myself wanting to buy one too.  There are too many pretty ones to pick from.

Kite and Butterfly, $297.00 from revolveclothing.com

Available at Jacob

Available from ae.com

Available from ASOS at asos.com

Available from ASOS at asos.com

I can’t wait for spring when real flowers start blooming and the weather starts to warm up.  Then I can finally pack away my sweaters and cardigans and take out my summer dresses and shorts.  I can hardly wait!  And my least favourite part of end of winter/beginning of spring?  Stupid daylight savings… slept in again!

Oh yes, and my newest addition to my wardrobe:

$85.00 CDN from Aritzia

Talula Intarsia Sweater in grey (from Aritzia).  Against my BFF’s trusted advice, I bought this sweater.  I am wearing it right now and I don’t regret it.  I am sorry but it was too comfy to pass up.

  1. i love this post! i kind of want to get floral print tights…like the one you posted. we’ll see! 🙂
    even though it’s only march, i was planning to get that (scary) sweater for your birthday! well, back to the drawing board for me! haha i love the front part of the sweater, so i’m half way there 😛

    • creep
    • March 16th, 2010

    too early to be thinking about summer, it’s freezing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

