Coach Bags for Kids

I’ve always liked Coach for their leather bags and their Madison collection bags always draw me in.  But seeing their most recently released Poppy collection bags makes me want to think twice before purchase another Coach.  Just seeing all the cartoon characters on the bags really cheapens the brand to me.  I don’t really want to be carrying the same brand bag as a 12 year old.   I’ve already seen teenagers carrying much nicer bags than me including Coach and Gucci.  But the Poppy characters are just too much.  Even the graffiti on the Poppy bags are pretty nostalgic of something you might see on a Lesportsac bag.  They’re obviously trying to target a younger market.  You be the judge.

Poppy Collection, $198 CDN

Graffiti from the Poppy Collection, $268 CDN

Would a 20 to 40 year old woman (who normally shops at Coach) carry something like this?  It’s just not something that I expected to see from Coach.  Pinky looks like something my 8 year old niece would want.  I am definitely not impressed.

Are they reminiscent of the Louis Vuitton Cherry Blossom print?

UPDATE: As it stands, I could not find what I wanted at Urban Outfitters (mentioned in my previous post).  When I got to the store, it looked kind of bare like they were cleaning out the store for new stock.  So hopefully the things I wanted were just in boxes in the back.

    • creep
    • February 8th, 2010

    I actually like that poppy bag, it’s pretty neat, however they should make some kind of offshoot brand to cater to those who like those kinds of designs

      • maybegirl
      • February 8th, 2010

      Good point! Even Marc Jacobs made a capsule collection called Don’t Miss the Marc targeted at a younger crowd that was really popular.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

