Urban Outfitters… Why do you tempt me??

I apologize to my small collection of readers for staying away so long.  I’ve been so busy at work that I don’t even want to look at my computer after work.  I will post more regularly. 🙂

Urban Outfitters is one of my favourite stores to shop online.  I’m not as fond of shopping in store because, a) it’s almost always busy, b) the Vancouver store is small compared to any American store I’ve seen, and c) a lot of the styles online are not available in our puny Vancouver store.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that these few items are in the Vancouver store and available in my size AND fit nicely.

Fletcher by Lyell Flutter Dress, $68 USD

 A really cute 50’s style dress.  The flutter sleeves and the high waist will flatter many body types.

Pins and Needles Tie Neck Babydoll Frock, $58 USD

Loving the tie neck on this dress.  Hoping this model is actually really tall and the dress will fit a little longer on me. It might be modest enought for the office. 

Truly Madly Deeply French Terry Scoop Neck Tunic, $38 USD

I’ve been wanting something with bold shoulders for a while now.  This style is probably not for those with already wide shoulders. Comes in eight different colours.

Kimchi Blue Tie Crosshatch Pant, $58 USD

Words can not begin to express how badly I want these pants to fit well on me.  I really want these to be the right length but that can be altered.  Please let these drape on me the way they drape on the model.  I want to wear these pants with these…

Deena & Ozzy Two Tone Oxfords, $38 USD

I know I said I didn’t like Oxford shoes.  But they are definitely growing on me and I really like these ones.  They look more delicate than the ones I’ve seen as of late.  I caved, and for my friend Christine, I will try these.

Most dresses at Urban Outfitters seem just a tad short for my liking but I have high hopes for the above mentioned ones.  As usual, I’ve been looking for dresses that and clothes that I can wear in the office and out on the weekends.  I’m liking dresses more and more for their versatility and easy outfits.

    • C
    • February 3rd, 2010

    Yes! I got honorable mention. Oxford shoes rock! I saw those online and I want them too 🙂

    • studmoofin
    • February 4th, 2010

    i like the flutter dress! let us know if you bought any these items! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

