Stocking Stuffer Guide for Her

Have someone on your list that you’d like to give a small gift?  Don’t know what to get? I have a few things this year that I’ll probably giving to a few girlfriends similar to this list. Forgotten someone maybe?  Don’t fret!  I sometimes grab a few things like the ones above in case I’ve forgotten someone or for someone I don’t know too well. 

1. Nail polish (in picture: Essie, Cute as a button, approx. $12CDN).  Grab a few bottles of nail polish as stocking stuffers or put a few bottles together in a holiday tin with tissue paper for the nail polish enthusiast such as myself.

2. Ear Muffs, (in picture, Roots, $34CDN).  Last year, they came in a cute plaid pattern and this year, they’re cable knit. I had a friend who brought this to a secret santa game last year and two girls got into a big fight over them.  I have last year’s pair and they are super warm, keep your ears toasty and don’t give you hat head. Always a plus!

3. Accessories (in picture, Aldo Accessories, $15.98CDN).  I don’t often spend much on accessories and it’s something I forget about all the time.  A fun cocktail ring or a string of pearls would be fun to receive for that upcoming New Year’s Eve party .

4. Funky Socks (in picture, Gap, $4.99CDN).  I know it sounds cliche or soo typical for a stocking stuffer but I love receiving fun socks because they keep my toes warm over the winter.  The funkier, the better.  I have socks with pigs, penguins, bat bears and even prints of shoes on them.  I have yet to try a pair of toe socks though.

5. Body Butter (in picture, Body Shop, $25CDN).  Body butters are super helpful when the dry cold is making our hands crack.  I got one as a birthday present and it’s been a permant work desk essential because by the time I get to work in the morning, my hands are DRY!  Body Shop has some really lovely smelling ones.  Satsume is my personal favourite.

6. Gift Card (in picture, Starbucks, any value you want).  We hate to admit it, but we all love gift cards!  They’re perfect for co-workers because we don’t tend to know them as well.  I’ve received two Starbucks gift cards already and I’m happy as a clam!

7.  Scarf (in picture, Gap, $39.50, CDN).  Four words for you: ONE SIZE FITS ALL!  I love buying gifts that you don’t have to worry about sizing.  Besides, who doesn’t love scarves??  I have a few too many at home.  But that’s only because I keep buying them for myself…

Good luck Christmas shopping!

    • studmoofin
    • December 14th, 2009

    thanks for the list! i ended up buying 4 of those items!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

