I heart…

  • OPI nail polish. Sitting in front of the television and painting my nails is soo relaxing. I guess it’s not just OPI nail polish I love but nail polish in general. I like the consistency of China Glaze and am looking into trying Essie. I am experimenting with sparkles at the moment for the holidays. I have a growing collection of nail polish right now and may start reviewing new colours and brands as I try them. Sometimes, when I’m feeling nice, I do my girlfriends’ nails and share my nail polish with friends. SOMETIMES.

  • Rain Boots. My Hello Kitty rainboots are getting their share of rain at the moment since the clouds have decided to rain non-stop for the last week or so. I’m so glad I bought them on sale last winter. I’ve been wearing them to work and then changing into more office appropriate shoes. I’ve been eyeing the Burberry rain boots recently but I don’t think I have the heart to spend over $200 CDN on a pair of rain boots. Maybe next year…

  • My Job. At a time when jobs are so sparse, I feel sooo fortunate to have a job. In fact, I have two part-time jobs that work soo well together that it’s almost like having one full time job. It also helps that they’re in the same building. I love the people I work with and I love what I do. 🙂
  • Engagements. My girlfriend just got engaged recently and I’m so happy for her. She’s the first out of our high school group of friends and it just feels like we’re growing up since someone is getting married and moved out on their own. I can’t wait to see her walk down the aisle. And I can’t wait to shop for dresses with her! 😀
  • Circle scarves. I am currently looking for a nice full circle scarf. My Free People is nice but I’d really like to get one that’s thicker and maybe knit. I love how versatile they are and how easy they are to throw on. No complicated knots or elaborate ways to tie them.
  • Polish or Perish. My newly discovered nail polish blog. Seven women, one blog, countless nail polish swatches. Their nail polish addiction makes mine look amateurish and silly. Watch them try different colours and then try the ones you like.

Things I don’t like so much:

  • Current Weather. It has been raining sooo much lately. I think it has been raining for a week and a half stright, maybe more. My favourite Vancouver fall/winter weather is when it’s cold but not raining. I live for nice fall days when I don’t have to hop puddles or take the umbrella out of my purse. I really want to wear my new Jimmy Choo for H&M flats out but I don’t think it will be an option for the next two months or so. meh.
  • Oxford Shoes. I’m just not feelin’ them. Maybe they’ll warm up to me and I’ll end up really liking them. But they are a little too manly for me. In fact, I don’t even really like them on men.
  • Credit Card Bills.  Enough said.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

