Aritzia’s 25th Anniversary Sale

Aritzia is having a 25th Anniversary Sale and they’re making it sound like the biggest sale ever but I don’t think it’s going to beat their postcard sale where everything was on sale for at least 20% off. I think even their Marc by Marc Jacobs was on sale for 30% off. I may go check this out today or tomorrow and have a recap post. I’ve read on forums that they’ve picked up some Current/Elliots for $99 or $149 so there’s probably a few good deals on denims for those that go early.

**EDIT on November 23, 2009

So I went on Friday just to check out the sale and what kind of deals there were.  There were a LOT of jeans on sale. I didn’t look too hard but the Citizens and 7FAM were all 25% off. I tried on a pair of Citizen jeggings just for the hell of it and they were pretty darn comfortable. I may have to pick myself up a pair come Boxing Day if they are on sale again. Most items were 10% off like all clothing by Wilfred, TNA, and Talula brand. But if you buy a lot from their those brands regularly, then I guess it’s worth it. I’ve been on the hunt for a good long winter coat or jacket and was spying the long black TNA parka with the magnetic buttons and fur trim hood. It’s been a regular in the collection for the last few years but I haven’t needed it until this year. However, I’m not a fan of the magnetic buttons near the wrist of the sleeves just because it tends to do funny things to watches. I know this because my friend has the shorter version of this coat and it definitely does funny things to her watch. On Saturday, I saw the TNA boyrfriend fit down-filled parka which had just come out and it didn’t have magnetic buttons. I tried it on and it is SUPER warm because of the down and NO MAGNETIC BUTTONS! YAY! I figured I would buy it regular price anyway so I bought with the 10% off. 🙂

It looks a lot like this jacket except it’s down-filled instead of sherpa-lined and it’s grey instead of green. Although they also had a green and a black version of my jacket. I love the drawstring on the waist because it makes the jacket have a more feminine shape than the black jacket I originally wanted. This costed a “bargain” price of $256.50 before taxes instead of $285.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

