Hautelook Has New Shipping Prices to Canada

hautelook

I cannot contain my excitement! My favourite members only sample sale website has gotten even better! It has taken WAY too long for this website to serve their Canadian customers properly but indeed they have corrected their system. Hautelook previously charged a whopping $19.95 USD for regular shipping to Canada and has now lowered it to a more affordable $10.95 USD.

There was one instance where I ordered a lovely pair of Candela boots (see my post on over the knee boots) for $90 and paid $86.37CDN on duties and brokerage on top of the $20 USD for shipping. I was still saving money but the duties and brokerage really slapped me in the face. By that, I mean I could not believe that I had to pay almost the price of the shoes in duties and brokerage.  Hautelook has even come up with a solution for that! 18.5% of the price of the item will be added to cover all duties and brokerage. No more surprise charges greeted with my package at the door! 🙂

I don’t know if this is a good thing. I will probably be shopping online more…

Want to join Hautelook? Here’s a link for an invitation: http://www.hautelook.com/invite/305980 Enjoy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

