February 2012 Luxe Box from Loose Button

I have been anticipating receiving the February Luxe Box since January when I signed up. At the time I was hearing people talk about a few different beauty sample boxes. Topbox, Glymm, Luxe Box, and Glossy Box were among the ones being mentioned that were shipping to Canada. Topbox was sold out so I decided to try the Luxe Box. If you haven’t heard of these, they are beauty sample subscriptions and usually send 4-5 deluxe samples every month. They vary from $10-$15. The Luxe Box is $12 per month with free shipping.

Here’s what I got in the mail today:

I had previously seen my friend C’s Luxe Box so I was surprised to see that the box was red. But this was a special collaboration box with Flare.

Each box is personalised with a nice little sticker with “made for name” written on it which I think is such a nice little touch.

Here are my beauty samples.

The first sample is CHI Silk Infusion. The sample is quite small at 15ml but smells quite nice. I will try it because I don’t usually use nice products on my hair.

  • Sample size = 15 ml
  • Full size = 50ml ($15)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $4.50

The second sample is Lise Watier 24 hour glam mascara. The packaging is really nice and the brush is a little small.

  • Sample size = 5ml
  • Full size = 8ml ($22)
  • Sample’s approximate value = $13.75

The third sample is the original Morrocan Oil. It smells really fresh and floral. Again, I don’t really use expensive hair products but I will try it.

  • Sample size = 25 ml
  • Full size = 100 ml ($40)
  • Approximate sample value = $10

The fourth and last sample is Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant. It is a powder that you moisten into a paste for your face. I’m not terribly excited about this but it does smell good and is a big sample.

  • Sample size = 13g
  • Full size = 75g
  • Approximate sample value =  $12.48

Total box value: $40.73

This box doesn’t really have that many items that I’m excited about but the items are definitely not cheap. I was worried that I would get some small lotion samples or little perfume samples and that was not the case. I did want some sort of full size item but I do understand that not every box has that. Overall, I will be keeping my subscription for now. Looking forward to the March box.

For some reason, I started watching youtube videos of the February Luxe Box openings and the people on the East seem to have gotten different things. I’m not sure if it was because this is my first box that I got different items but theirs included some perfume and lotion samples. Can anyone who has subscribed for a few months tell me if they got the same items?

If you’d like to subscribe or get more information: http://luxebox.loosebutton.com/friend-sign-up?referrer=ZmFjZjJiZDY= (if you use my link, I can earn free boxes. karma everywhere!) Unfortunately, Luxe Box and Topbox are both sold out. But I’ve recently put a deposit on the topbox which will not arrive until June. :(

Let me know what you think.

Cheers!

  1. I wish I got the Lise Watier mascara! I got the Chi one as well! I just wrote my review on my Luxe Box today too =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

